Mayor & City Council

  • Home
  • Departments
  • Services

Mayor & Council

The governing body of the City of Riverton is comprised of a Mayor elected at-large and six Council Members who are elected from three separate wards (two from each ward) and serve staggered four-year terms.  The City Council employs a city administrator to oversee the City's day-to-day operations.  Riverton has approximately 115 employees in the Administration Department, Community Development Department, Police Department, and Public Services Department, combined.

City Council meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month, beginning at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers of Riverton City Hall, 816 N Federal Blvd, Riverton, WY 82501.

2015 Council

Left to right:  Council Member Mike Bailey, Ward 3;  Council Member Martin Cannan, Ward 3;  Council Member Jonathan Faubion, Ward 1;  Mayor John 'Lars' Baker;  Council Member Lee Martinez,  Ward 2;  Council Member Holly Jibben, Ward 2;  Council Member Kyle Larson, Ward 1.

Click here to view the ward map.